SUMMARY: The Island Falls Historical Society owns the Tingley House, the Bev Rand Potato House, and the Jail House Museum. Each building holds history and artifacts for visitors to check out. These buildings are great for local history lovers and researchers.
MORE INFORMATION: History: Island Falls Historical Society was established in 1990. The Tingley House was home to a lumberman and was built in 1909. It was gifted to the Island Falls Historical Society in the 1980s and has since been restored. The Bev Rand Potato House, as the name implies, was once a potato processing and storage house.
Collections and Highlights: The Tingley House has a collection of vintage photographs, home furnishings, artifacts, and nicely restored architecture. The Bev Rand Potato House has a collection of vintage farming artifacts like tools and equipment. The Jail House has two jail cells that include cots. The Jail House also has school memorabilia and town artifacts.
Tours: Contact the Island Falls Historical Society for tour information.
Season/Hours of Operation: Contact the Island Falls Historical Society for hours of operation.
Admission: Free.